



Gazette

Kolkata

Extraordinary Published by Authority

सत्यमेव जयते

SRAVANA 5] THURSDAY, JULY 27, 2023 [SAKA 1945

PART I—Orders and Notifications by the Governor of West Bengal, the High Court, Government Treasury, etc.

GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL DIRECTORATE OF PANCHAYATS & RURAL DEVELOPMENT

Mrittika (5th & 7th Floor) DD-18/9, Sector-I, Salt Lake City, Kolkata-700 064

No. 1485/I/DP/2G-1/2023

Kolkata, the 27th July, 2023

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the power conferred by sub-section (3) of section 140 of the West Bengal *Panchayat* Act, 1973 (West Ben. Act XLI of 1973), read with Notification No. 4073/PN/O/I/1E-03/2023 dated 06/07/2023 of the Department of Panchayats & Rural Development, Government of West Bengal and also in terms of section 77 of the West Bengal Panchayat Elections Act, 2003 read with rule 107(3) of the West Bengal *Panchayat* Elections Rules, 2006 I, Shri Biswajit Dutta, Commissioner, Panchayats & Rural Development, West Bengal, do hereby notify in the Official Gazette the *Zilla Parishad* constituted in the district of Nadia as mentioned in table below and also publish the names of the members elected to the aforesaid *Zilla Parishad* in the Panchayat General Elections held in 2023 showing the corresponding *Zilla Parishad* constituencies from which they are elected along with the ex-officio members of the said *Zilla Parishad*.

It is further notified that, notwithstanding the description of members in the table following, (i) the Sabhapatis of Panchayat Samitis within the Zilla Parishad area; (ii) members of the House of the People and the Legislative Assembly of the State elected thereto from a constituency comprising the District, not being Ministers or simultaneously directly elected members of Zilla Parishad; (iii) members of the Council of States, not being Ministers [registered as electors within the area of any Block] within the District will be ex-officio members of the *Zilla Parishad* under sub-section 2 of section 140 of the West Bengal *Panchayat* Act, 1973 (West Ben. Act XLI of 1973).

TABLE

NADIA ZILLA PARISHAD

Sl. No.	Name of the Member	Name & No. of Constituency	Elected or ex-officio
1	KAMALA KHATUN HALSANA	Karimpur-II/ZP-1	Elected

Sl. No.	Name of the Member	Name & No. of Constituency	Elected or ex-officio
2	CHAMPA GHOSH	Karimpur-II/ZP-2	Elected
3	TINA BHOWMIK SAHA	Karimpur-II/ZP-3	Elected
4	ANUVAMUKHERJEE	Karimpur-I/ZP-4	Elected
5	TARUN KUMAR SAHA	Karimpur-I/ZP-5	Elected
6	SHAMPA GHOSH BISWAS	Karimpur-I/ZP-6	Elected
7	SUNIL KUMAR DAS	Tehatta-I/ZP-7	Elected
8	SUSMITA DAS HIRA	Tehatta-I/ZP-8	Elected
9	DILIP KUMAR PODDAR	Tehatta-I/ZP-9	Elected
10	RINKU MONDAL	Tehatta-II/ZP-10	Elected
11	PRANAY KUMAR GHOSH CHOWDHURY	Tehatta-II/ZP-11	Elected
12	REGINA KHATUN	Tehatta-II/ZP-12	Elected
13	LILUFAR HOSSAIN SEKH	Nakashipara/ZP-13	Elected
14	SHILA PAL	Nakashipara /ZP-14	Elected
15	SIRAJ SHAIKH	Nakashipara /ZP-15	Elected
16	TARANNUM SULTANA MIR	Kaliganj/ZP-16	Elected
17	SAHIDULLA SK	Kaliganj/ZP-17	Elected
18	MALLIKA CHATTERJEE	Kaliganj/ZP-18	Elected
19	ARCHANA BRAHMA	Chapra/ZP-19	Elected
20	SABINA YASMIN MONDAL	Chapra/ZP-20	Elected
21	MD TAMIJUDDIN SK	Chapra/ZP-21	Elected
22	HIRANMAI SARKAR	Krishnagar-I/ZP-22	Elected
23	SONALI SAHA	Krishnagar -I/ZP-23	Elected
24	PALASH GHOSH	Krishnagar -I/ZP-24	Elected
25	ARJUBANU KHATUN (ANJALI)	Nabadwip/ZP - 25	Elected
26	AJOY KUMAR KAR	Nabadwip/ZP - 26	Elected
27	SANANYA GHOSH (BABU)	Krishnanagar-II/ZP-27	Elected
28	NAZRUL BISWAS	Krishnanagar-II /ZP-28	Elected
29	RIKTA KUNDU	Santipur/ZP-29	Elected
30	BASANTI SARKAR	Santipur/ZP-30	Elected
31	PAMPA MUKHERJEE (SARKAR)	Santipur/ZP-31	Elected
32	KRISHNA MAJUMDER	Ranaghat-I/ ZP-32	Elected
33	PURNIMA DUTTA BISWAS	Ranaghat-I/ ZP-33	Elected
34	SAJAL KUMAR BISWAS	Ranaghat-I/ ZP-34	Elected
35	PRANATI BISWAS	Krishnaganj/ZP-35	Elected
36	KARTICK MANDAL	Krishnaganj/ZP-36	Elected

Sl. No.	Name of the Member	Name & No. of Constituency	Elected or ex-officio
37	SUSMITA MANDAL	Krishnaganj/ZP-37	Elected
38	DIPAK BASU (BURODA)	Hanskhali/ZP-38	Elected
39	PRIYANKAMONDAL	Hanskhali/ZP-39	Elected
40	RATNA DHALI	Hanskhali/ZP-40	Elected
41	SAMIR KUMAR PODDAR	Ranaghat-II/ZP-41	Elected
42	BARNALI DEY ROY	Ranaghat-II /ZP-42	Elected
43	BANDANA BOSE	Ranaghat-II /ZP-43	Elected
44	SUCHISMITA SINGHA BISWAS	Chakdaha / ZP-44	Elected
45	MINA ORANG	Chakdaha/ ZP-45	Elected
46	PROBIR MAJUMDAR	Chakdaha/ZP-46	Elected
47	RUPALI SAHA	Kalyani/ZP-47	Elected
48	BIDHAN CHANDRA MONDAL	Kalyani/ZP-48	Elected
49	BIJALI BISWAS	Kalyani/ZP-49	Elected
50	GANESH MONDAL	Haringhata/ZP-50	Elected
51	REJINA KHATUN MOLLAH	Haringhata/ZP-51	Elected
52	DEBASISH GANGULY	Haringhata/ZP-52	Elected
53	SABHAPATI	Karimpur-II Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
54	SABHAPATI	Karimpur-I Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
55	SABHAPATI	Tehatta-I Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
56	SABHAPATI	Tehatta-II Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
57	SABHAPATI	Nakashipara Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
58	SABHAPATI	Kaliganj Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
59	SABHAPATI	Chapra Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
60	SABHAPATI	Krishnagar -I Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
61	SABHAPATI	Nabadwip Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
62	SABHAPATI	Krishnagar-II Panchyat Samiti	Ex-officio
63	SABHAPATI	Santipur Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
64	SABHAPATI	Ranaghat-I Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
65	SABHAPATI	Krishnaganj Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
66	SABHAPATI	Hanskhali Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
67	SABHAPATI	Ranaghat-II Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
68	SABHAPATI	Chakdaha Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
69	SABHAPATI	Kalyani Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
70	SABHAPATI	Haringhata Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
71	MLA	77-Karimpur Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
72	MLA	78-Tehatta Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio

Sl. No.	Name of the Member	Name & No. of Constituency	Elected or ex-officio
73	MLA	79 - Palashipara Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
74	MLA	80, Kaliganj Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
75	MLA	81-Nakashipara Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
76	MLA	82-Chapra Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
77	MLA	83- Krishnanagar Uttar Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
78	MLA	84-Nabadwip Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
79	MLA	85-Krishnanagar Dakshin Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
80	MLA	86-Santipur Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
81	MLA	87-Ranaghat Uttar Paschim Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
82	MLA	88-Krishnaganj (SC) Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
83	MLA	89, Ranaghat Uttar Purba (SC) Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
84	MLA	90, Ranaghat Dakshin (SC) Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
85	MLA	91-Chakdaha Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
86	MLA	92-Kalyani (SC) Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
87	MLA	93- Haringhata Assembly (SC) Constituency	Ex-officio
88	MP	11 - Murshidabad Parliamentary Constituency	Ex-officio
89	MP	12-Krishnanagar Parliamentary Constituency	Ex-officio
90	MP	13-Ranaghat (SC) Parliamentary Constituency	Ex-officio
91	MP	14-Bangaon (SC) Parliamentary Constituency	Ex-officio

By order of the Governor,

BISWAJIT DUTTA

Commissioner,
Panchayats & Rural Development, West Bengal